Southeastern Massachusetts

The Southeastern region includes towns in 6 Massachusetts counties - Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Nantucket, Norfolk, and Plymouth.  This section of the website provides information for public and private colleges with two-year and four-year programs in Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Nantucket, Norfolk, and Plymouth counties.

State Universities:

  • Bridgewater State University

Community Colleges:

  • Bristol Community College
  • Cape Cod Community College
  • Massasoit Community College

Private Colleges and Degree Completion Programs:

  • Fisher College
  • Stonehill College
  • Wheaton College


The Region 5 Educator and Provider Support (EPS) agency is the Southeast Education Professionals Partnership (SEEPP).  Region 5 EPS provides and coordinates professional development support services, including: CEU and college courses, assessment and accreditation training, coaching and mentoring, and QRIS related training, for the early education and care and out of school time field in the towns of Abington, Acushnet, Aquinnah, Attleboro, Avon, Barnstable, Berkley, Bourne, Brewster, Bridgewater, Brockton, Canton, Carver, Chatham, Chilmark, Dartmouth, Dennis, Dighton, Duxbury, East Bridgewater, Eastham, Easton, Edgartown, Fairhaven, Fall River, Falmouth, Freetown, Gosnold, Halifax, Hanover, Hanson, Harwich, Hingham, Holbrook, Kingston, Lakeville, Mansfield, Marion, Marshfield, Mashpee, Mattapoisett, Middleborough, Nantucket, New Bedford, North Attleborough, Norton, Norwell, Norwood, Oak Bluffs, Orleans, Pembroke, Plymouth, Plympton, Provincetown, Raynham, Rehoboth, Rochester, Rockland, Sandwich, Scituate, Seekonk, Sharon, Somerset, Stoughton, Swansea, Taunton, Tisbury, Truro, Wareham, Wellfleet, West Bridgewater, West Tisbury, Westport, Whitman, and Yarmouth.

Are you an Educator in Southeastern Ma: Region 5?

Click this image of the region to open a PDF of the map

(Click image to view full Map)


Elizabeth Reedy, Region 5 EPS Director - 508-369-3673