Northeast Region

Pioneer Valley



The Pioneer Valley region includes three western Massachusetts counties and stretches from the Vermont border to the north to the Connecticut border to the south. This section of the website provides information for public and private colleges with two-year and four-year programs in Hamden, Hampshire and Franklin County.

 State Universities:

  • Salem State University
  • Westfield State University

 Community Colleges:

  • Middlesex Community College (MCC)
  • Northern Essex Community College (NECC)
  • North Shore Community College (NSCC)

Eight Private Colleges and Degree Completion Programs:

  • Endicott College
  • Gordon College
  • Merrimack College
  • Elms College
  • Mount Holyoke College
  • Springfield College
  • Springfield College School of Human Services
  • UMass Amherst University without Walls (UWW)

Are you an Educator in Northeastern Ma: Region 3?

Click this image of the region to open a PDF of the map

(Click image to view full Map)